Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

daniel makins: News

The San Angelo Concert Series - April 22, 2014

Since 2004 the San Angelo Concert Series has had a simple mission: "Award Winning Songwriters, Listener Oriented Concerts." We are proud to host nationally known songwriters in West Texas and to hear them perform original music crossing genre barriers in an acoustically superb setting. Artists share insights and inspirations behind memorable and genuine songs. Wine, coffee, and dessert are provided.

Shows run on selected dates (usually last Fridays of summer months) at 7 pm. Doors open at 6:30 pm for $15 cash/check in the Emmanuel Church Great Room - 3 South Randolph (Downtown San Angelo near corner of Harris and N. Bryant/N. Hwy. 87) There are no pre-sold tickets.

A guest visual artist is also showcased at most concerts.

For 2014 dates please see the "calendar" page

Previous Guests:

Dana Cooper - www.danacoopermusic.com
Johnsmith - www.johnsmithmusic.com
Susan Gibson - www.susangibson.com
Adam Carroll - www.adamcarroll.com
Michael Jarrett - www.michaeljarrett.com
Gordy Quist - www.gordyquist.com
Ed Miller - www.songsofscotland.com
Pierce Pettis - www.piercepettis.com
Kim Miller - www.kimmiller.com
Karen Mal - www.karenmal.com
Buddy Mondlock - www.buddymondlock.com
Jack Williams - www.jackwilliamsmusic.com
Beth Wood - www.bethwoodmusic.com
Abi Tapia - www.abitapia.com
Butch Morgan - www.butchmorgan.com
David Noland - www.davenoland.com
Brooks Williams - www.brookswiliams.com
Mad Agnes - www.madagnes.com
Billy Crockett - www.billycrockett.com
Terri Hendrix - www.terrihendrix.com
Muriel Anderson - www.murielanderson.com
George Ensle - www.georgeensle.com
Ken Gaines - www.kengaines.com
Rhett Butler - www.rhettbutler.org
Billy McLaughlin - www.billymacmusic.com
Albert & Gage - www.albertandgage.com
Michael Schneider - www.pianomike.com
Nathan Brown - www.brownlines.com
Paul Finley - www.paulfinleymusic.com
Chuck Pyle - www.chuckpyle.com
Michael O'Connor - www.michaeloconnormusic.com
Shake Russell - www.shakerussell.com
Caroline Herring - www.carolineherring.com
Grace Pettis - www.gracepettis.com
Dirje Smith - www.dirje.com
K.C. Clifford - www.kcclifford.com
Slaid Cleaves - www.slaid.com
Beaver Nelson - www.beavernelson.com
Nathan hamilton - www.nathanhamilton.com
Arthur Thompson - www.arthurthompsondrums.com
Ellen Tipper - www.ellentipper.com
Betty Soo - www.bettysoo.com
Dale Watson - www.dalewatson.com
Andy Gullahorn - www.andygullahorn.com
Ellis - www.ellis-music.com
Nicolette Good - www.nicolettegood.com
Johann Wagner - www.jwagnermusic.com
Danny Schmidt - www.dannyschmidt.com
Carrie Elkin - www.carrieelkin.com
Alicia McGovern - www.aliciamcgovernmusic.com
RJ Cowdery - www.rjcowdery.com

Songwriter Showcase Radio - December 20, 2011

Songwriter Showcase was a radio program which aired on KNCH 90.1 FM - Public Radio San Angelo. The selections were focused on quality, genuine lyric songwriting. Shows consisted of "mini-sets" featuring 2-3 songs per artist, but every 4-5 episodes or so one songwriter was "showcased" for the entire program in chronological (discography) with pertinent background/production info thrown in. "Showcased" Artists included: Dana Cooper, David Wilcox, Willis Alan Ramsey, Paul Simon, Adam Carroll, John Vandiver, Dave Noland, Lyle Lovett, Tom Petty, John Denver, Norah Jones, The Indigo Girls, Keb Mo and others. The show was a first step in locally produced content for San Angelo's public radio station. It was a joy and a lot of work to bring this quality content to our airwaves in West Texas, but my schedule demanded I let something go... Please visit www.knch.org and thanks for supporting public radio.

RSS feed